Close Button
Official Ontario Creates Logo

Music Makes It: New Connections

Ce rendez-vous populaire avait débuté sous le titre « Music Makes It » tout court, une occasion de commerce interentreprises qui réunissait des représentants de l’industrie musicale et des professionnels du secteur cinématographique afin de cultiver les collaborations intersectorielles. En 2021, il a été repensé sous la forme d’une série de manifestations plus petites, ciblées, baptisée Music Makes It: New Connections.

La nouvelle version reste ancrée dans le mandat d’Ontario Créatif, consistant à cultiver et à catalyser les partenariats intersectoriels, mais adopte une approche inspirée de la pandémie, rapprochant l’industrie musicale à la fois d’industries qui appartiennent au secteur de la création et d’industries qui n’en font pas partie, et ce, dans le but de tisser des liens, d’échanger des idées, d’innover et d’explorer des modes de collaboration non traditionnels pendant la période de reprise après la COVID-19 et au-delà.

Le tout dernier volet de « Music Makes It: New Connections », intitulé « Business is Better with Music », permet aux influenceurs de l’industrie musicale et aux cadres canadiens de découvrir la myriade de possibilités et d’avantages offerte par l’intégration de la musique dans la culture d’entreprise.

MANIFESTATIONS RÉCENTES :

  • Business is Better with Music – manifestation en ligne : 9 mars 2022*
  • Business is Better with Music - manifestation de réseautage en personne : 21 octobre 2021*
  • New Connections for Live Performance : 23 mars 2021**

*En partenariat avec Conscious Economics/Economic Club of Canada et l’Association canadienne de musique sur scène.

**En partenariat avec The Canadian Stage Company.

RENSEIGNEMENTS

Les demandes de renseignements concernant la série Music Makes It doivent être adressées à omo@ontariocreates.ca.

Close Button
Official Ontario Creates Logo

Music Makes It: New Connections

This popular event began as simply “Music Makes It” - a business to business opportunity that brought music industry reps together with screen industry professionals to foster cross-sector collaborations. In 2021 it was re-imagined as series of smaller, targeted events entitled, Music Makes It: New Connections.

The new incarnation remains rooted in Ontario Creates’ mandate to foster and unlock cross-sector partnerships, but with a pandemic-inspired angle, that brings together the music industry with sectors both within and outside of the creative industries to connect, share ideas, innovate and explore non-traditional ways of working together through COVID-19 recovery and beyond.

The latest installment of “Music Makes It: New Connections,” entitled “Business is Better with Music,” enables music industry influencers and Canadian executives to explore myriad possibilities and benefits realized by integrating music into corporate culture.

RECENT EVENTS:

  • Business is Better with Music - Online event: March 9, 2022*
  • Business is Better with Music - In person networking event: October 21, 2021*
  • New Connections for Live Performance: March 23, 2021**

*In partnership with Conscious Economics/Economic Club of Canada and the Canadian Live Music Association

**In partnership with The Canadian Stage Company

ENQUIRIES

Enquiries regarding the Music Makes It series should be directed to: omo@ontariocreates.ca.